Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Sökresultat - Hamish Hamilton Ltd

Sök »
Din sökning gav 29 träffar. Klicka på titeln för mer information eller lägg den i din kundvagn direkt. Om Du inte hittar titeln vid sökning se Söktips

Fördjupa min sökning

  • Assembly

    Assembly
    av Natasha Brown

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241515709

    'Diamond-sharp, timely and urgent' Observer, Best Debuts of 2021 'Subtle, elegant, scorching... The literary debut of the summer' Vogue 'Virtuosic, exquisite, achingly unique' Guardian 'I'm full of the hope, on reading it, that this is the kind of…

  • The Lost Words

    The Lost Words
    av Jackie Morris

    3-6 år Inbunden - 2017 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241253588

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE CILIP KATE GREENAWAY MEDAL 2019 BRITISH BOOK AWARDS CHILDREN'S BOOK OF THE YEAR 2018 The book that has taken root in schools across Britain, inspired creative thinkers, young and old, and restored the vanish…

  • Spring

    Spring
    av Ali Smith

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241207048

    THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER Discover Ali Smith's dazzling, once-in-a-generation series, the Seasonal Quartet, a tour-de-force quartet of novels about love, time, art, politics, and how we live right now All four instalments of the quarte…

  • Must I Go

    Must I Go
    av Yiyun Li

    Inbunden - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241284285

    Richly expansive and deeply moving, an intimate novel of secret lives and painful histories from one of the finest storytellers we have 'This brilliant novel examines lives lived, losses accumulated, and the slipperiness of perception. Yiyun Li writ…

  • Blue Ticket

    Blue Ticket
    av Sophie Mackintosh

    Inbunden - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241404454

    A gripping, devastating feminist read from one of the hottest young novelists working in the UK today - for fans of Deborah Levy, Ottessa Moshfegh and Daisy Johnson Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Water Cure RECOMMENDED READING FOR 2020 b…

  • Winter

    Winter
    av Ali Smith

    Inbunden - 2017 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241207024

    Discover Ali Smith's dazzling, once-in-a-generation series, the Seasonal Quartet, a tour-de-force quartet of novels about love, time, art, politics, and how we live right now All four instalments of the quartet are available to buy and read in pape…

  • Here

    Here
    av Richard McGuire

    Inbunden - 2014 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241145968

    Here is Richard McGuire's unique graphic novel based on the legendary 1989 comic strip of the same name. Richard McGuire's groundbreaking comic strip Here was published under Art Spiegelman's editorship at RAW in 1989. Built in six pages of interloc…

  • Haggadah

    Haggadah
    av Jonathan Safran Foer

    Inbunden - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241143605

    From the bestselling author of Here I Am, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close and We are the Weather - Jonathan Safran Foer presents a new edition of the sacred Jewish Haggadah Read each year around the Seder table, the Haggadah recounts through pr…

  • How the World Works

    How the World Works
    av Noam Chomsky

    Häftad - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241145388

    'The world's greatest public intellectual' Observer The essential guide to Chomsky and his brilliant ideas on the global state of affairs An extraordinary collection of Chomsky's speeches and his interviews with David Barsamian, edited by Arthur Nai…

  • The Water Dancer

    The Water Dancer
    av Ta-Nehisi Coates

    Inbunden - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241325254

    THE NEW YORK TIMES #1 BESTSELLER !! FIRST OPRAH BOOK CLUB PICK 2019 !! 'One of the best books I have ever read in my entire life. I haven't felt this way since I first read Beloved . . .' Oprah Winfrey The unmissable debut novel by the critically…

  • Autobiography

    Autobiography

    Inbunden - 2022 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241551257

    A powerful and commanding account of the life of trailblazing political activist Angela Davis In the book, Davis describes her journey from a childhood on Dynamite Hill in Birmingham, Alabama, to one of the most significant political trials of the c…

  • Against White Feminism

    Against White Feminism
    av Rafia Zakaria

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241446096

    An essential, comprehensive account of what white feminism is - and an empowering manifesto for revolution For readers of Reni Eddo-Lodge's Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race, Caroline Criado Perez's Invisible Women and Florence G…

  • The Women of Troy

    The Women of Troy
    av Pat Barker

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241427231

    Following her bestselling, critically acclaimed The Silence of the Girls, Pat Barker continues her extraordinary retelling of one of our greatest myths. 'Taut, masterly, wholly absorbing. Still one of the greatest stories ever written. A book that…

  • Moon Witch, Spider King

    Moon Witch, Spider King

    Inbunden - 2022 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241314432

  • On the Plain of Snakes

    On the Plain of Snakes
    av Paul Theroux

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241266670

    WINNER OF THE EDWARD STANFORD AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO TRAVEL WRITING 2020 The master of contemporary travel writing, Paul Theroux, immerses himself in the beautiful and troubled heart of modern Mexico Nogales is a border town caught b…

  • Irreplaceable

    Irreplaceable
    av Julian Hoffman

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241293881

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE WAINWRIGHT PRIZE FOR WRITING ON GLOBAL CONSERVATION 2020 For readers of George Monbiot, Isabella Tree and Robert Macfarlane - an urgent and lyrical account of endangered places around the globe and the people fighting to save th…

  • The Captain and the Glory

    The Captain and the Glory
    av Dave Eggers

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241445952

    A hilarious, biting satire of the United States and its unpredictable leader from the best-selling author of The Circle The grand ship Glory has been skilfully captained for years, but when its well-loved old skipper decides to step down, a new lead…

  • Mother Land

    Mother Land
    av Paul Theroux

    Inbunden - 2017 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241144985

    A darkly hilarious portrait of one dysfunctional American family and its scheming matriarch Everyone in Cape Cod thinks that Mother is a wonderful woman: pious, hard-working, frugal. Everyone except her husband and seven children. To them she is a s…

  • Marilou is Everywhere

    Marilou is Everywhere
    av Sarah Elaine Smith

    Pocket - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241400944

    SHORTLISTED FOR THE LA TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR FANS OF Where the Crawdads Sing 'Audacious, poetic, wondrous' Sunday Express A richly atmospheric and darkly unforgettable debut about lost innocence and life in the margins... 'Remarkable. Fiction debut…

  • Selected Poems

    Selected Poems
    av John Updike

    Inbunden - 2015 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241249390

    A post-humous, autobiographical collection of poetry from John Updike, one of the most celebrated American writers of the twentieth cenury and author of modern classic novel Rabbit, Run Updike had a boundless capacity for curiosity and delight. This…

  • The Lost Spells

    The Lost Spells
    av Robert Macfarlane

    3-6 år CD-bok - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241481028

    Brought to you by Penguin The Lost Spells is an audio treasure, a new collection of 'spells' - acrostic poetry and artwork - by writer Robert Macfarlane and artist Jackie Morris. For those who loved The Lost Words - this is its little sister. Captiv…

  • Ness

    Ness
    av Robert Macfarlane

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241396568

    Eerie, unsettling and hauntingly beautiful - a new collaboration from the bestselling creators of Holloway 'Ness goes beyond what we expect books to do. Beyond poetry, beyond the word, beyond the bomb -- it is an aftertime song. It is dark, ever so…

  • The Every

    The Every
    av Dave Eggers

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241535486

    The electrifying follow-up to Dave Eggers' New York Times Bestseller The Circle When the world's largest search engine / social media company merges with the planet's dominant e-commerce site, it creates the richest and most dangerous-and, oddly en…

  • Essays

    Essays
    av Lydia Davis

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241371473

    From the International Man Booker Prize-winning author of Can't and Won't and The End of the Story - a crystalline collection of literary essays for fans of Susan Sontag and Joan Didion 'She's a joy. There's no writer quite like her' Ali Smith 'Amo…

  • When We Were Birds

    When We Were Birds

    Inbunden - 2022 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241502792

    Mesmerising, mythic and timeless - the most unmissable debut novel of 2022 - for fans of Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Arudnhati Roy and Susanna Clarke Discover a love story and a ghost story set in the lush landscape and thriving backstreets of modern-da…

  • Sequential Drawings

    Sequential Drawings
    av Richard McGuire

    Inbunden - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241287521

    Richard McGuire has been an illustrator at the world-renowned New Yorker magazine for over a decade. In this time he has used his one-panel 'spots' as a unique canvas upon which to practice the art of the graphic miniseries. Here these series are co…

  • The Wives' Tales

    The Wives' Tales
    av Zadie Smith

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241471951

    'Married five times. Mother. Lover. Aunt. Friend. She plays many roles round here. And never Scared to tell the whole of her truth, whether Or not anyone wants to hear it. Wife Of Willesden: pissed enough to tell her life Story to whoever has ears a…

  • The Stanley Holloway Monologues

    The Stanley Holloway Monologues
    av Michael Marshall

    Pocket - 1988 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241103067

    A collection of Stanley Holloway's comic monologues. All the much-loved monologue characters, such as Albert Ramsbotton, Sam Small, Ann Boleyn and King 'Arold, are gathered together. His films include "Brief Encounter", Laurence Olivier's "Hamlet" a…

  • We are the Weather

    We are the Weather
    av Jonathan Safran Foer

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780241363331

    'A warning: this is a life-changing book and will alter your relationship to food forever' - Alex Preston, Observer 'Since I finished the book I have been following his advice. I hope others will too. The future of the planet is in our hands - or ra…