Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Sökresultat - Helene Wecker

Sök »
Din sökning gav 9 träffar. Klicka på titeln för mer information eller lägg den i din kundvagn direkt. Om Du inte hittar titeln vid sökning se Söktips

Fördjupa min sökning

  • Golem and the Djinni

    Golem and the Djinni
    av Helene Wecker

    Pocket - 2014 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780007480197

    'One of only two novels I've ever loved whose main characters are not human' BARBARA KINGSOLVER For fans of The Essex Serpent and The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock. 'By far my favourite book of of the year' Guardian

  • The Hidden Palace

    The Hidden Palace
    av Helene Wecker

    Övrigt - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780062468710

    "Richly nuanced and beautiful. . . . An immersive and magical tale of loneliness, love, and finding hope.” (Buzzfeed)“A layered novel of many complex characters…To keep their worlds safe, Chava and Ahmad must access both their gre…

  • The Hidden Palace

    The Hidden Palace

    Häftad - 2022 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780062468727

    "Richly nuanced and beautiful. . . . An immersive and magical tale of loneliness, love, and finding hope.” (Buzzfeed)“A layered novel of many complex characters…To keep their worlds safe, Chava and Ahmad must access both their gre…

  • The Golem and the Jinni

    The Golem and the Jinni
    av Helene Wecker

    Häftad - 2013 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780062110848

    "An intoxicating fusion of fantasy and historical fiction. . . . Wecker's storytelling skills dazzle. --Entertainment WeeklyA marvelous and absorbing debut novel about a chance meeting between two supernatural creatures in turn-of-the-century immigr…

  • The Golem and the Jinni

    The Golem and the Jinni
    av Helene Wecker

    Häftad - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780063036574

    A marvelous and absorbing debut novel, a combination of vivid historical fiction and magical fable, about two supernatural creatures in turn-of-the-century immigrant New York. Now available as a limited Olive Edition from Harper Perennial. Chava is…

  • The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni

    The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni
    av Helene Wecker

    Häftad - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780063090552

    Richly nuanced and beautiful. . . . An immersive and magical tale of loneliness, love, and finding hope." (Buzzfeed)"A layered novel of many complex characters...To keep their worlds safe, Chava and Ahmad must access both their greatest supernatural…

  • The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni

    The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni
    av Helene Wecker

    Övrigt - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781665096034

    In this enthralling historical epic, set in New York City and the Middle East in the years leading to World War I-- the long-awaited follow-up to the acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Golem and the Jinni--Helene Wecker revisits her beloved cha…

  • Hidden Palace

    Hidden Palace
    av Helene Wecker

    Häftad - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780063092037

  • Divestment

    Divestment
    av Helene Wecker

    Övrigt - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781536623277

    New York Times best-selling author Helene Wecker (The Golem and the Jinni) brings us inside the disintegrating mind of a German-Jewish grandmother in this sometimes chilling, sometimes heartwarming, consistently riveting story. When Gerda Kohl moves…

  • The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni

    The Hidden Palace: A Novel of the Golem and the Jinni
    av George Guidall, Helene Wecker, George Guidall

    CD-bok - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781665096027

    In this enthralling historical epic, set in New York City and the Middle East in the years leading to World War I-- the long-awaited follow-up to the acclaimed New York Times bestseller The Golem and the Jinni--Helene Wecker revisits her beloved cha…

  • The Golem and the Jinni (Large Print)

    The Golem and the Jinni (Large Print)
    av Helene Wecker

    Pocket - 2013 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780062253828

    In The Golem and the Jinni, a chance meeting between mythical beings takes readers on a dazzling journey through cultures in turn-of-the-century New York.Chava is a golem, a creature made of clay, brought to life to by a disgraced rabbi who…

  • Story Behind the Book: Volume 4 (Essays on Writing and Editing Fiction)

    Story Behind the Book: Volume 4 (Essays on Writing and Editing Fiction)
    av Lynn Shepherd, Helene Wecker, James Robertson

    Häftad - 2015 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781511602471