Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Good Eggs
  • Bandtyp: Inbunden
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 202103
  • Antal sidor: 336
  • Vikt i gram: 476
  • ISBN10:1982164298
  • ISBN13:9781982164294

Good Eggs

(Inbunden)
Beskrivning:

"A joyous, exuberantly fun-filled novel of second chances. An absolute delight from start to finish " --Sarah Haywood, New York Times bestselling author

"Bracing, hilarious, warm, this novel is as wayward and mad as the human heart." --Judy Blundell, New York Times bestselling author

A hilarious and heartfelt debut novel following three generations of a boisterous family whose simmering tensions boil over when a home aide enters the picture, becoming the calamitous force that will either undo or remake this family--perfect for fans of Where'd You Go, Bernadette and Evvie Drake Starts Over.

When Kevin Gogarty's irrepressible eighty-three-year-old mother, Millie, is caught shoplifting yet again, he has no choice but to hire a caretaker to keep an eye on her. Kevin, recently unemployed, is already at his wits' end tending to a full house while his wife travels to exotic locales for work, leaving him solo with his sulky, misbehaved teenaged daughter, Aideen, whose troubles escalate when she befriends the campus rebel at her new boarding school.

Into the Gogarty fray steps Sylvia, Millie's upbeat home aide, who appears at first to be their saving grace--until she catapults the Gogarty clan into their greatest crisis yet.

With charm, humor, and pathos to spare, Good Eggs is a delightful study in self-determination; the notion that it's never too late to start living; and the unique redemption that family, despite its maddening flaws, can offer.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Ingår i följande bibliotekskategorier

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica