Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Bendtner: Both Sides
  • Bandtyp: Pocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20210603
  • Antal sidor: 352
  • Vikt i gram: 300
  • ISBN10:1913183645
  • ISBN13:9781913183646

Bendtner: Both Sides

(Pocket)
Beskrivning:

***

SHORTLISTED FOR THE TELEGRAPH'S 2021 SPORTS BOOK AWARDS - INTERNATIONAL AUTOBIOGRAPHY OF THE YEAR

'One of the best football books I've read for a very long time.' - Sam Pilger, FourFourTwo Magazine

'An extraordinary, granular depiction of a young football star's life.' - The Daily Mail

'An excellent read with some incredible stories.' - TalkSPORT Breakfast Show

Known as 'Lord Bendtner' to his fans and haters alike, Nicklas Bendtner has been lauded for his football skills at super clubs like Arsenal and Juventus. But his career has been haunted by his rocky behaviour and tendency to self-sabotage.

In this disarmingly honest memoir, Bendtner talks about the darker side of football and his own difficult fall from grace; about what it's like to have so much promise that you lose touch with reality altogether.

It's is about growing up in a working-class neighbourhood and fighting to reach the top in the worlds' toughest league. It's about friendship, rivalry, and the constant quest for an adrenaline kick. It's about money and what happens when you give a troubled, overconfident teen millions to spend. It's about an industry that has lost sight of what really matters.

A modern footballing fable, it's a story of decline, temper, talent, great football and ultimately the tragedy of unfulfilled potential.

Not since the days of Paul McGrath's Back From The Brink have we seen such honesty on the page of a footballer's memoir. Fans of Paul Merson, George Best and Tony Adam's autobiographies will also find pure fascination here in a story that has gripped international readers...

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica