Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Body Language
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20201126
  • Antal sidor: 384
  • Vikt i gram: 281
  • ISBN10:1838770046
  • ISBN13:9781838770044

Body Language

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

'Spellbinding storytelling' Val McDermid 'A first-rate crime novel . . . I loved it' Elly Griffiths 'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane Casey For fans of Tess Gerritsen and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden's most exciting new forensic investigator. Cassie Raven believes the dead can talk. We just need to listen . . . People think being a mortuary technician is a seriously weird job. They can't understand why I choose to cut up dead bodies for a living. But they don't know what I know: The dead want to tell us what happened to them. I've eviscerated thousands of bodies, but never someone I know before - someone who meant a lot to me; someone I loved. The pathologist says that her death was an accident. Her body is telling me differently. Praise for Body Language: 'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist' Heat Magazine 'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times '[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times 'A terrific, well-placed plot' Spectator 'Cassie Raven is a lot of fun to spend time with' Big Issue 'Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon' James Oswald 'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary 'Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey 'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan 'I loved it. It was awesome! Dark humour and gore galore - Cassie Raven is my new favourite character . . . it was like Silent Witness, but much more believable' Susi Holliday

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica