Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Death a la Cuisine
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 202112
  • ISBN10:1788423828
  • ISBN13:9781788423823

Death a la Cuisine

(Häftad)

Beskrivning:

Enthralling cosy mystery set in France, by leading TV/radio comedian perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Julia Chapman, or MC Beaton. Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Vallee de Folle in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it. Until scandal erupts in the nearby town of Saint-Sauver, when its famous restaurant is downgraded from three 'Michelin' stars to two. The restaurant is shamed, the local cheese producers are shamed, the town is shamed and the leading goat's cheese supplier drowns himself in one of his own pasteurisation tanks. Or does he? Valerie d'Orcay, staying once again at Richard Ainsworth's B&B while house-hunting in the area, isn't convinced that it's suicide. Despite his misgivings, Richard is drawn into Valerie's investigation, and finds himself becoming a major player himself. AUTHOR: Ian Moore is a leading stand-up comedian, known for his sharp, entertaining punditry, who regularly headlines at London's world-famous Comedy Store. A TV/radio regular, he stars in Dave's satirical TV show Unspun and Channel 5's topical comedy Big Mouths. Ian lives in rural France and commutes back to the UK every week. In his spare time, he makes mean chutneys and jams.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica