Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

From the Shadows
  • Bandtyp: Inbunden
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20190418
  • Antal sidor: 432
  • Vikt i gram: 667
  • ISBN10:1787301419
  • ISBN13:9781787301412

From the Shadows

(Inbunden)
Beskrivning:

DISCOVER THE MOST ADDICTIVE SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT OF 2019

*SHORTLISTED FOR THE MCILVANNEY DEBUT PRIZE 2019*

‘Full of twists, turns and frequent red herrings’ NB Magazine

'G.R. Halliday has created a novel as dark, gripping and atmospheric as the Scottish scenery it inhabits' Gordon Brown, author of Deepest Wounds

Seven days. Four deaths. One chance to catch a killer.


Sixteen-year-old Robert arrives home late. Without a word to his dad, he goes up to his bedroom. Robert is never seen alive again.

A body is soon found on the coast of the Scottish Highlands. Detective Inspector Monica Kennedy stands by the victim in this starkly beautiful and remote landscape. Instinct tells her the case won’t begin and end with this one death.

Meanwhile, Inverness-based social worker Michael Bach is worried about one of his clients whose last correspondence was a single ambiguous text message; Nichol Morgan has been missing for seven days.

As Monica is faced with catching a murderer who has been meticulously watching and waiting, Michael keeps searching for Nichol, desperate to find him before the killer claims another victim.

From the Shadows introduces DI Monica Kennedy, an unforgettable new series lead, perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves' Vera, Susie Steiner and Peter May.

Readers have been gripped by From the Shadows:

‘Well written, interesting and full of plot twists!’

‘Keeps the reader guessing…You are sure to be surprised!’

‘A dead good debut thriller…recommended’

‘A real page turner’

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica