Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Ice Beneath Her
  • Undertitel The gripping psychological thriller for fans of I LET YOU GO
  • Författare:

    Camilla Grebe

  • Förlag:

    Zaffre

  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20170406
  • Antal sidor: 400
  • Vikt i gram: 292
  • ISBN10:1785761994
  • ISBN13:9781785761997

The Ice Beneath Her

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

NO ORDINARY PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER - THIS WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT 'Scandi-noir at its powerful bleakest.' Daily Mail 'Deserves to be called a page-turner - I read it in one sitting!' Cecilia Ekbäck, bestselling author of Wolf Winter For fans of Jo Nesbo and The Bridge, The Ice Beneath Her is a gripping and deeply disturbing story about love, betrayal and obsession that is impossible to put down. Fast-paced and peopled with compelling characters, it surprises at every turn as it hurtles towards an unforgettable ending with a twist you really won't see coming . . . A young woman is found beheaded in an infamous business tycoon's marble-lined hallway. The businessman, scandal-ridden CEO of the retail chain Clothes & More, is missing without a trace. But who is the dead woman? And who is the brutal killer who wielded the machete? Rewind two months earlier to meet Emma Bohman, a sales assistant for Clothes & More, whose life is turned upside down by a chance encounter with Jesper Orre. Insisting that their love affair is kept secret, he shakes Emma's world a second time when he suddenly leaves her with no explanation. As frightening things begin to happen to Emma, she suspects Jesper is responsible. But why does he want to hurt her? And how far would he go to silence his secret lover?

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica