Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

I've Been Meaning to Tell You
  • Bandtyp: Inbunden
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201903
  • Antal sidor: 96
  • Vikt i gram: 188
  • ISBN10:1526602873
  • ISBN13:9781526602879

I've Been Meaning to Tell You

(Inbunden)
Beskrivning:

'There is, as you pick it up, nothing to prepare you for its power' OBSERVER'Quite simply, one of the most beautiful books I have ever read' AMINATTA FORNAHow do we navigate our complex histories for our children? What is our duty to share and what must we leave for them to discover? Writing to his daughter, David Chariandy asks difficult, unsettling, perhaps impossible questions - questions made all the more poignant by our current political landscape.With tender, spare and luminous prose, Chariandy looks both into his heart and mind and out to the world and humanity.In the tradition of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, this is a book about race; this is a book about family.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica