Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Pearl Sister, 4: Book Four
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201901
  • Antal sidor: 528
  • Vikt i gram: 363
  • ISBN10:1501180045
  • ISBN13:9781501180040

The Pearl Sister, 4: Book Four

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

From the breathtaking beaches of Thailand to the barely tamed wilds of colonial Australia, The Pearl Sister is the fourth "brilliantly written" (Historical Novel Society) novel in New York Times bestselling author Lucinda Riley's epic Seven Sisters series. "Fans of Kristin Hannah, Kate Morton, and Riley's previous novels will adore" (Booklist) this adventurous and moving story about two women searching for a place to call home.

CeCe D'Apli se has always felt like an outcast. But following the death of her father--the reclusive billionaire affectionately called Pa Salt by the six daughters he adopted from around the globe--she finds herself more alone than ever. With nothing left to lose, CeCe delves into the mystery of her origins. The only clues she holds are a black and white photograph and the name of a female pioneer who once lived in Australia.

One hundred years earlier, Kitty McBride, a Scottish clergyman's daughter, abandons her conservative upbringing to serve as the companion to a wealthy woman traveling from Edinburgh to Adelaide. Her ticket to a new land brings the adventure she dreamed of and a love that she had never imagined.

When CeCe herself finally reaches the searing heat and dusty plains of the Red Centre of Australia, something deep within her responds to the energy of the area and the ancient culture of the Aboriginal people. As she comes closer to finding the truth of her ancestry, CeCe begins to believe that this untamed, vast continent could offer her what she never thought possible: a sense of belonging, and a home.

With Lucinda Riley's signature "meticulous research and attention to detail" (Booklist), The Pearl Sister is an immersive saga that "will keep readers glued to the page" (RT Book Reviews).

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Ibland mår jag inte så bra
Ibland mår jag inte så bra
av Lindgren, Therése
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica