Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Templar Silks
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201906
  • Antal sidor: 432
  • Vikt i gram: 363
  • ISBN10:1492679186
  • ISBN13:9781492679189

Templar Silks

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

From New York Times bestselling author of medieval fiction, Elizabeth Chadwick, comes a gripping and romantic novel about William Marshal and the Knights Templar.

To save his soul, William Marshal, medieval England's greatest knight, begins a pilgrimage to the Holy Land with his brother--a perilous experience that will impact him for the rest of his life. The brothers are quickly enveloped by the turmoil in Jerusalem, the devious scheming and lusts of the powerful men and women who rule the kingdom.

Soon, William becomes entangled with the mercurial Pascia de Riveri, concubine of the highest churchman in the land, treading a path so dangerous that there seems no way back for him. He and his brother will pay a terrible price in the Holy Land, and their only chance to see home again after the experience depends upon the Knights Templar and two silk shrouds.

In this glorious adventure perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Philippa Gregory, bestselling author Elizabeth Chadwick sweeps the reader to the dramatic courts and crusades of medieval Jerusalem.

More Novels of Elizabeth Chadwick's William Marshal:

The Greatest Knight

The Scarlet Lion

For the King's Favor

Templar Silks

To Defy a King

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica