Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Monster Sisters and the Mystery of the Unlocked Cave
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201909
  • Antal sidor: 160
  • Vikt i gram: 408
  • ISBN10:1459822269
  • ISBN13:9781459822269

The Monster Sisters and the Mystery of the Unlocked Cave

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

When a quiet seaside town is suddenly overrun by hundreds of giant monsters, two young sisters are the only ones prepared to handle the situation. Using their keen interest in architecture, local history, folklore and gymnastics, the two girls attempt to not only stop the monsters' rampage but also figure out why it's happening. The story is set in Victoria, British Columbia, and the city's impressive history and creepy folklore add intrigue to the proceedings, as more and more monstrous guests arrive on this unceded Lekwungen Territory.

The Monster Sisters, Enid Jupiter and Lyra Gotham, are two young sleuths in the vein of Nancy Drew or Scooby Doo, doing superheroic deeds while learning about colonialism on Indigenous land. Using maps, true facts and witty asides, this graphic novel is as much of an adventure to read as it is for the characters to experience. This is book one in a two-book series. The second will come out in spring 2020.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica