Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Unforgetting
  • Bandtyp: Storpocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 202009
  • Antal sidor: 368
  • Vikt i gram: 255
  • ISBN10:1409190625
  • ISBN13:9781409190622

The Unforgetting

(Storpocket)
Beskrivning:

A spellbinding historical novel of obsession, the lure of fame, and the power of illusion, perfect for fans of The Binding, Bone China and The Lost Ones

The lure of fame

Sold by her father to a 'Professor of Ghosts', Lily Bell dreams of a career on the Victorian stage. But Erasmus Salt is promising his audience not mere theatre, but a glimpse of the spirit world. And Lily is to be his ghost.

The power of illusion

Obsessed with perfection, Erasmus goes to extreme lengths to ensure his illusion is complete. When Lily finds her own obituary in the paper, and then her own headstone in the cemetery, she realises that she is trapped.

The danger of obsession

But Erasmus is haunted by more than one betrayal - and as the curtain falls, Lily's fate is soon to become even darker...

***



Readers are entranced by The Unforgetting . . .


'This haunting Victorian novel weaves a spellbinding web of deluded dreams and dark deceptions' Essie Fox

'Evocative and atmospheric, The Unforgetting is a macabre tale of dark obsessions and deadly ambitions, where nothing is quite what it seems' Anita Frank, author of The Lost Ones

'This Victorian gothic fantasy . . . drips with menace'Daily Mail

'A sinister, fast-paced gothic tale' Caitlin Davies, author of Daisy Belle

'This is dark, gothic historical fiction at its best. A tale of obsession, control, illusion and mystery in the Victorian era. Beautifully written, chilling and haunting' The Bookwormery

'This is a book of magic, of women's strength, of the power of love . . . a splendid and brilliantly paced novel' Northern Reader Blog

'A story of obsession and haunting illusions that will leave the reader chilled to the bone . . . this book entraps you [and] bewitches you' Bunny's Pause Blog

'From the very first pages, Black's novel grabs our attention, drawing us into a beautifully evoked, sensory world . . . highly recommended' The Literary Shed

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica