Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Egg Marks the Spot
  • Bandtyp: Inbunden
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20210914
  • Antal sidor: 168
  • Vikt i gram: 440
  • ISBN10:1407199404
  • ISBN13:9781407199405

Egg Marks the Spot

(Inbunden)6-9 år

Beskrivning:

The reluctant odd couple from the highly-acclaimed Skunk and Badger are back in this heartfelt, funny adventure! Buried in the heart of every animal is a secret treasure. Badger's is the Spider Eye Agate, stolen years ago by his crafty and treasure-trade-dealing cousin, Fisher. Skunk's is Sundays with the New Yak Times Book Review. When Mr. G. Hedgehog threatens to take the Book Review as soon as it thumps on the doorstep, Skunk decides an adventure ('X Marks the Spot!') will solve both their problems. Badger agrees, and together they set off for his favorite campsite on Endless Lake. But all is not as it seems at Campsite #5. Harrumphs in the night. Unexpected friends. Then Fisher appears, and Badger knows something is up. Something involving secrets, betrayals, and lies! And a luminous, late-Jurassic prize. Caldecott medalist Jon Klassen and Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake take readers on a second adventure in the new series reviewers have called an instant classic. It's Wallace and Grommit meets Winnie the Pooh, the ideal read for fans of Frog and Toad and Wind in the Willows. The jacketed hardback includes full-colour plates and additional black-and-white illustrations.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Ibland mår jag inte så bra
Ibland mår jag inte så bra
av Lindgren, Therése
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica