Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Gods of Gotham
  • Bandtyp: Storpocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201209
  • Antal sidor: 480
  • Vikt i gram: 340
  • ISBN10:0755386760
  • ISBN13:9780755386765

The Gods of Gotham

(Storpocket)
Beskrivning:

'Spectacular' Gillian Flynn. GODS OF GOTHAM is the fantastic first novel in Lyndsay Faye's Edgar Award-nominated series, for fans of Andrew Taylor and Antonia Hodgson's The Devil in the Marshalsea.

August 1845 in New York; enter the dark, unforgiving city underworld of the legendary Five Points...

After a fire decimates a swathe of lower Manhattan, and following years of passionate political dispute, New York City at long last forms an official Police Department. That same summer, the great potato famine hits Ireland. These events will change the city of New York for ever.

Timothy Wilde hadn't wanted to be a copper star. On the night of August 21st, on his way home from the Tombs defeated and disgusted, he is plotting his resignation, when a young girl who has escaped from a nearby brothel, crashes into him; she wears only a nightdress and is covered from head to toe in blood. Searching out the truth in the child's wild stories, Timothy soon finds himself on the trail of a brutal killer, seemingly hell bent on fanning the flames of anti-Irish immigrant sentiment and threatening chaos in a city already in the midst of social upheaval. But his fight for justice could cost him the woman he loves, his brother and ultimately his life...

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica