Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28)
  • Bandtyp: Pocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20131010
  • Antal sidor: 416
  • Vikt i gram: 298
  • ISBN10:0755374568
  • ISBN13:9780755374564

Guilt (Alex Delaware series, Book 28)

(Pocket)
Beskrivning:

Gruesome secrets from the past turn into a dark and complex current case for psychologist Alex Delaware. GUILT is a compelling and high-octane thriller from bestselling author Jonathan Kellerman, author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, and is recommended for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly. 'Ingenious and horrifying' (The Sunday Times).

When a young couple takes possession of their dream home, they can't wait to remodel the neglected mansion. That is until they make a gruesome discovery of a rusted metal strongbox containing two rotting leather doctor's bags. And inside each bag, swaddled in sheets of sixty-year-old newspaper, lies a tiny human skeleton.

The case hits the media, and theories abound. The most likely culprit is a mysterious woman, employed as private nurse to wealthy L.A. families during World War Two. Lieutenant Milo Sturgis consults psychologist Alex Delaware for insight into the perpetrator's motives but the horror is just beginning . . .

Two more bags are discovered, but this time the infants inside have been dead less than a month. Is a copycat at work? Or is there a link between the two finds which goes back decades? By the time both cases close, Alex and Milo will have confronted unprecedented narcissism, cruelty, deceit and a cold but fiendish objectification of the human spirit that shakes both men to the core . . .

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica