Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

When the Bough Breaks (Alex Delaware series, Book 1)
  • Bandtyp: Pocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20080221
  • Antal sidor: 448
  • Vikt i gram: 277
  • ISBN10:075534281X
  • ISBN13:9780755342815

When the Bough Breaks (Alex Delaware series, Book 1)

(Pocket)
Beskrivning:

WHEN THE BOUGH BREAKS is the outstandingly original first novel in Jonathan Kellerman's bestselling Alex Delaware series. 'An engrossing thriller . . . This knockout of an entertainment is the kind of book which establishes a career in one stroke' (Newsday). From the New York Times No. 1 author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, this gripping thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Michael Connelly.

Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw. Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night. But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders.

Alex is only too aware that LA is a city which spawns ugliness. But is he prepared for the seemingly bottomless pit of perversion and violence that he's about to uncover?

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica