Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Her Mother's Secret
  • Bandtyp: Pocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20200319
  • Antal sidor: 400
  • Vikt i gram: 260
  • ISBN10:0751573108
  • ISBN13:9780751573107

Her Mother's Secret

(Pocket)
Beskrivning:

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER

'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON

'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH

Her Mother's Secret is the story of a brave young woman chasing her dream against society's disapproval, perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Kate Furnivall and Penny Vincenzi.

*********

1918, England.

Armistice Day should bring peace into Leonora East's life. Rather than making cosmetics secretly in her father's chemist shop, Leo hopes to now display her wares openly. Instead, Spanish flu arrives in the village, claiming her father's life. Determined to start over she boards a ship to New York City, where she meets debonair department store heir Everett Forsyth . . .

1939, New York City.

Everett's daughter, Alice, a promising ballerina, receives a mysterious letter inviting her to star in a series of advertisements for a cosmetics line. If she accepts she will be immortalized like dancers such as Zelda Fitzgerald, Josephine Baker and Ginger Rogers. Why, then, are her parents so quick to forbid it?

MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER...

'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' Sally Hepworth

'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' Liz Byrski

'This romance will have you enchanted' Woman's Day

'Natasha Lester is our generation's Louisa May Alcott' Tess Woods

'What a GEM!' Sara Foster

'Natasha Lester brings bold, brave women to life' Courier Mail

'I love this book' Rachael Johns

'Exquisite!' Vanessa Carnevale

'Engaging' Herald Sun

'An essential addition to Australian fiction' AusRomToday

'Utterly compelling' Good Reading

'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' Jodi Gibson

'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' Annabel Abbs

'Entertaining and provocative' Perth Festival

'Lester has woven a fine, original story of everlasting quality.' BetterReading

'A captivating tale' Daily Examiner

'A delightful and multi-faceted romp through the jazz era' Natalie Salvo

'Excellent historical fiction' The Book Muse

'You will love this even if you're not a regular reader of historical fiction' Jess Just Reads

'Storytelling at its finest' Great Reads & Tea Leaves

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica