Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Blue Ticket
  • Bandtyp: Inbunden
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 20200827
  • Antal sidor: 304
  • Vikt i gram: 422
  • ISBN10:0241404452
  • ISBN13:9780241404454

Blue Ticket

(Inbunden)
Beskrivning:

A gripping, devastating feminist read from one of the hottest young novelists working in the UK today - for fans of Deborah Levy, Ottessa Moshfegh and Daisy Johnson



Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Water Cure

RECOMMENDED READING FOR 2020 by Stylist,
Evening Standard, Esquire, Red, Daily Mail, Oprah Magazine, LitHub, and Emma Roberts's Belletrist Book Club

'The cool intensity and strange beauty of Blue Ticket is a wonder - be sure to read everything Sophie Mackintosh writes' Deborah Levy, author of Hot Milk

'Definitely don't miss the return of Sophie Mackintosh... She's amazing' Stylist, Best Reads of Autumn 2020

Calla knows how the lottery works. Everyone does. On the day of your first bleed, you report to the station to learn what kind of woman you will be. A white ticket grants you children. A blue ticket grants you freedom. You are relieved of the terrible burden of choice. And, once you've taken your ticket, there is no going back.

But what if the life you're given is the wrong one?



Blue Ticket
is a devastating enquiry into free will and the fraught space of motherhood. Bold and chilling, it pushes beneath the skin of female identity and patriarchal violence, to the point where human longing meets our animal bodies.

'Dreamlike, tense, compelling, [with] a pitch-perfect ending' The New York Times

'Gripping, ethereal, atmospheric' Sunday Times

'Thoughtful and haunting' Observer



'Terrifying and enchanting in equal measure' LitHub


'Blue Ticket will worms its way under your skin and haunt your dreams' Red

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Ibland mår jag inte så bra
Ibland mår jag inte så bra
av Lindgren, Therése
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica