Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Sökresultat - Sophie Lewis

Sök »
Din sökning gav 12 träffar. Klicka på titeln för mer information eller lägg den i din kundvagn direkt. Om Du inte hittar titeln vid sökning se Söktips

Fördjupa min sökning

  • Full Surrogacy Now

    Full Surrogacy Now
    av Sophie Anne Lewis

    Inbunden - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781786637291

    The surrogacy industry is worth an estimated 1 billion dollars a year, and many of its surrogates work in terrible conditions, while many gestate babies for no pay at all. Should it be illegal to pay someone to gestate a baby for you? Full Surrogacy…

  • Beautiful Image

    Beautiful Image

    Häftad - 2008 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781901285673

    Marcel Ayme (1902-67) was one of the great French writers of the twentieth century. Born in the Franche-Comte of Eastern France, he never lost touch with his rural origins, which influenced much of his work. Initially perceived as a man of the left,…

  • My Lies, Your Lies

    My Lies, Your Lies
    av Susan Lewis

    CD-bok - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781094167848

    For readers of Lisa Jewell, Diane Chamberlain, and Jodi Picoult comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghost-writer helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets b…

  • My Lies, Your Lies

    My Lies, Your Lies
    av Susan Lewis

    Övrigt - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781094167855

    For readers of Lisa Jewell, Diane Chamberlain, and Jodi Picoult comes another gripping novel from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis, about an eccentric old woman, the ghost-writer helping write her memoirs, and the destructive secrets b…

  • Sex and Lies: True Stories of Women's Intimate Lives in the Arab World

    Sex and Lies: True Stories of Women's Intimate Lives in the Arab World
    av Leila Slimani

    Häftad - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780143133766

    Jaw-dropping . . . Inspiring . . . A haunting and beautifully composed book . . . It blew my mind. --Lisa Taddeo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Three Women A fearless expos of the secrets and lies of women's intimate lives, by the bestsell…

  • A Changing Climate for Science

    A Changing Climate for Science
    av Sophie C. Lewis

    Inbunden - 2017 - Engelska - ISBN: 9783319542645

    This book offers a critical exploration of first-hand experiences of practicing climate science. It tackles the pivotal question of what, precisely, constitutes contemporary scientific practice. The author offers an insider's account of the experien…

  • A Changing Climate for Science

    A Changing Climate for Science
    av Sophie C. Lewis

    Häftad - 2018 - Engelska - ISBN: 9783319853567

    This book offers a critical exploration of first-hand experiences of practicing climate science. It tackles the pivotal question of what, precisely, constitutes contemporary scientific practice. The author offers an insider's account of the experien…

  • Full Surrogacy Now

    Full Surrogacy Now
    av Sophie Lewis

    Häftad - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781786637307

    The surrogacy industry is worth an estimated 1 billion dollars a year, and many of its surrogates work in terrible conditions, while many gestate babies for no pay at all. Should it be illegal to pay someone to gestate a baby for you? Full Surrogacy…

  • Thérèse and Isabelle

    Thérèse and Isabelle
    av Violette Leduc

    Häftad - 2015 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781558618893

    Two French schoolgirls discover obsessive pleasures in repressed secrets in this "masterpiece on the tyranny of love" (Independent, UK). "Violette Leduc was Simone de Beauvoir's protege, an erotic writer to match Jean Genet and a feminist tour de f…

  • This Tilting World

    This Tilting World
    av Colette Fellous

    Häftad - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781931883948

    On the night following the terrorist attack that killed eighty-three tourists on the beach at Sousse, a woman sits facing the sea and writes a complicated love letter to her homeland, Tunisia, which she feels she must leave forever. She also writes…

  • Trysting

    Trysting
    av Emmanuelle Pagano

    Häftad - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781931883566

    "It's as though you had to know the password for our relationship . . ." What is love? Why do some people make our hearts flutter, while others leave us cold? A seductive blend of Maggie Nelson and Marguerite Duras, Trysting seizes romance's slipper…

  • Sonofabook

    Sonofabook

    Häftad - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781909585164

  • Take Two!: A Celebration of Twins

    Take Two!: A Celebration of Twins
    av J. Patrick Lewis, Jane Yolen

    Inbunden - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780763637026

    Know some twins, or expecting to? This twinspired collection pairs poems and pictures in a lighthearted salute to the many twins among us. Old twins, new twins, famous twins, not-at-all-alike twins, side-byside twins, let's play twins, not-yet twins…