Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Sökresultat - Mervyn Peak

Sök »
Din sökning gav 24 träffar. Klicka på titeln för mer information eller lägg den i din kundvagn direkt. Om Du inte hittar titeln vid sökning se Söktips

Fördjupa min sökning

  • The Illustrated Gormenghast Trilogy

    The Illustrated Gormenghast Trilogy
    av Mervyn Peake

    Inbunden - 2011 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781590207178

    Titus is expected to rule this extraordinary kingdom and his eccentric and wayward subjects. But with the arrival of an ambitious kitchen boy, Steerpike, the established order is thrown into disarray. Over the course of these three novels--Titus Gro…

  • Titus Groan

    Titus Groan
    av Mervyn Peake

    Pocket - 1998 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780749394929

    As the first novel opens, Titus, heir to Lord Sepulchrave, has just been born: he stands to inherit the miles of rambling stone and mortar that stand for Gormenghast Castle. Inside, all events are predetermined by a complex ritual, lost in history,…

  • Balladen om den gamle sjömannen

    Balladen om den gamle sjömannen
    av Samuel Taylor Coleridge

    Danskt band - 2018 - Svenska - ISBN: 9789172475168

    ”Balladen om den gamle sjömannen” är en av den engelska romantikens mest välbekanta dikter, men samtidigt en av de underligaste. På en förtrollande musikalisk vers berättar Coleridge om sjöfararen som tvingar en bröllopsgäst att ta del a…

  • Gormenghast Trilogy

    Gormenghast Trilogy
    av Mervyn Peake

    Pocket - 1999 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780099288893

    Gormenghast is the vast, crumbling castle to which Titus Groan, is lord and heir. Titus is expected to rule this gothic labyrinth of turrets and dungeons, and his subjects, according to age-old rituals, but things are changing in the castle. He must…

  • Collected Poems: Mervyn Peake

    Collected Poems: Mervyn Peake
    av Mervyn Peake

    Häftad - 2008 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781857549713

    It is forty years since the death of Mervyn Peake (1911-68), the author of the much-loved "Gormenghast" novels. To mark the anniversary this first comprehensive edition of Peake's poetry is published. Of the more than 230 poems in the collection, ov…

  • Titus Groan

    Titus Groan
    av Mervyn Peake

    Häftad - 2007 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781585679072

    As the novel opens, Titus, heir to Lord Sepulchrave, has just been born. He stands to inherit the miles of rambling stone and mortar that form Gormenghast Castle. Meanwhile, far away and in the kitchen, a servant named Steerpike escapes his drudgewo…

  • Book of Nonsense

    Book of Nonsense
    av Mervyn Peake

    Häftad - 2011 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780720613612

    Showcasing another quirky side of the author best known for his monumental fantasy trilogy, Gormenghast, this collection contains pieces recently discovered by the Peake family From the macabre to the brilliantly off-beat, Mervyn Peake's nonsense ve…

  • The Gormenghast Novels

    The Gormenghast Novels
    av Mervyn Peake

    Häftad - 1995 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780879516284

    A doomed lord, an emergent hero, an array of bizarre creatures, and an ancient royal family plagued by madness and intrigue--these are the denizens of ancient, sprawling, tumbledown Gormenghast Castle. Within its vast halls and serpentine corridors,…

  • Titus Alone

    Titus Alone
    av Mervyn Peake

    Pocket - 1998 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780749394875

    In this final part of the trilogy, we follow Titus, now almost twenty, as he escapes from the Castle, flees its oppressive Ritual, and becomes lost in a sandstorm. Helped by the owner of a travelling zoo, Muzzlehatch, and his ex-lover Juno, Titus en…

  • Gormenghast

    Gormenghast
    av Mervyn Peake

    Pocket - 1998 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780749394820

    Enter the world of Gormenghast, the crumbling castle to which the seventy-seventh Earl, Titus Groan, is Lord and heir. It is the cobwebbed kingdom of Byzantine government and age-old rituals, a world primed to implode beneath the weight of centuries…

  • Gormenghast

    Gormenghast

    Häftad - 2006 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781840026733

    This work is adapted from Mervyn Peake's great gothic trilogy, a fantastical world comes to life. In one extraordinary evening of physical theatre you will enter a world of grotesque characters, fantastic ritual and heart-rending drama. It is not fo…

  • Titus Awakes

    Titus Awakes
    av Maeve Gilmore, Mervyn Peake

    Pocket - 2011 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780099552765

    In Titus Awakes the 77th Earl of Groan leaves the crumbling castle of Gormenghast and finds the larger world even stranger than his birthplace. Using notes and the fragments he left behind, his wife, the painter and writer Maeve Gilmore, has created…

  • Mr. Pye

    Mr. Pye
    av Mervyn Peake

    CD-bok - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781978667150

  • Mr. Pye

    Mr. Pye
    av Mervyn Peake

    Övrigt - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781522679059

    Equipped with love, Mr Harold Pye lands on the island of Sark, his mission to convert the islanders into a crusading force for the undiluted goodness that he feels within. The extraordinary inhabitants of the island range from the formidable Miss Ge…

  • Gormenghast / Im Schloss

    Gormenghast / Im Schloss
    av Mervyn Peake

    Inbunden - 2010 - Tyska - ISBN: 9783608939224

  • Gormenghast / Der junge Titus

    Gormenghast / Der junge Titus
    av Mervyn Peake

    Inbunden - 2010 - Tyska - ISBN: 9783608939217

  • Letters from a Lost Uncle

    Letters from a Lost Uncle
    av Mervyn Peake

    Inbunden - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780413777133

    Lost in the frozen polar wastes, an explorer huddles in his shelter, typing, with frozen fingers, the story of his lonely, extraordinary exploits, preparing to send the story to the nephew he has never seen. With his only companion, the tortoise-lik…

  • Titus Awakes

    Titus Awakes
    av Maeve Gilmore, Mervyn Peake

    CD-bok - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781511365352

    In Titus Awakes the 77th Earl of Groan leaves the crumbling castle of Gormenghast and finds the larger world even stranger than his birthplace. Confronted by elemental and human threats--snowstorms, shipwrecks and attempts on his life--Titus' braver…

  • Titus Awakes

    Titus Awakes
    av Maeve Gilmore, Mervyn Peake

    Övrigt - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781536625035

    In Titus Awakes the 77th Earl of Groan leaves the crumbling castle of Gormenghast and finds the larger world even stranger than his birthplace. Confronted by elemental and human threats--snowstorms, shipwrecks and attempts on his life--Titus' braver…

  • The Everyman Book of Nonsense Verse

    The Everyman Book of Nonsense Verse

    Inbunden - 2005 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781400044252

    This hilariously readable collection of classic nonsense poetry, delightfully illustrated throughout, is a showcase of comic talent and sheer silliness. The Everyman Book of Nonsense Verse features an eclectic spectrum of contributors ranging wildly…

  • The Craft of the Lead Pencil

    The Craft of the Lead Pencil
    av Mervyn Peake

    Inbunden - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781910787243

    Originally published in 1946, this little treatise on the simple art of pencil drawing is the perfect antidote to the myriad 'how-to' books that fill the bookshelves.

  • Treasure Island

    Treasure Island
    av Robert Louis Stevenson

    Inbunden - 1992 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780679418009

    Perhaps the greatest of all adventure stories for boys and girls, Treasure Island began, a brave boy who finds himself among pirates, and of the sinister pirate-cook Long John Silver holds children as entranced today as it did a century ago. It has…

  • Malchik vo mgle i drugie rasskazy

    Malchik vo mgle i drugie rasskazy

    Inbunden - 2016 - Ryska - ISBN: 9785990725461

    "Malchik vo mgle" - pervoe russkojazychnoe izdanie sbornika rasskazov klassika anglijskoj literatury Mervina Pika, avtora trilogii "Gormengast". Eta kniga - tanets smerti privychnogo nam vzgljada na mir. Eta kniga - priglashenie…

  • Mr Pye

    Mr Pye
    av Mervyn Peake

    Pocket - 1999 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780099283263

    Equipped with love, Mr Harold Pye lands on the island of Sark, his mission to convert the islanders into a crusading force for the undiluted goodness that he feels within. The extraordinary inhabitants of the island range from the formidable Miss Ge…

  • Gormenghast

    Gormenghast
    av Mervyn Peake

    Häftad - 2007 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781585679454

    A gothic labyrinth of roofs and turrets, cloisters and corridors, stairwells and dungeons, it is also the cobwebbed kingdom of Byzantine government and age-old rituals, a world primed to implode beneath the weight of centuries of intrigue, treachery…

  • Complete Nonsense

    Complete Nonsense
    av Mervyn Peake

    Häftad - 2011 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781847770875

    'Nonsense', wrote Mervyn Peake, 'can take you by the hand and lead you nowhere. It's magic'. Peake (1911-68) is one of the great English nonsense poets, in the tradition of Lewis Carroll and Edward Lear. His verses lead the reader into places where…

  • The Sunday Books

    The Sunday Books
    av Mervyn Peake

    Inbunden - 2011 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780715641712

    This beautifully illustrated hardback is a unique gift to Peake fans everywhere. Every Sunday on the Isle of Sark, Mervyn Peake would tell his children stories about pirates, shipwrecks and the Wild West. He illustrated his spontaneous stories with…