Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Sökresultat - Gerd Theissen

Sök »
Din sökning gav 25 träffar. Klicka på titeln för mer information eller lägg den i din kundvagn direkt. Om Du inte hittar titeln vid sökning se Söktips

Fördjupa min sökning

  • The Historical Jesus: a Comprehensive Guide

    The Historical Jesus: a Comprehensive Guide
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 1998 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800631222

    In the continuing quest for the elusive but compelling figure of Jesus of Nazareth, Gerd Theissen and Annette Merz's authoritative yet engaging book is the single most helpful resource to date. Comprehensively detailing the sources for our knowledge…

  • The Religion of the Earliest Churches

    The Religion of the Earliest Churches
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 1999 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800631796

    In these distinguished Oxford lectures, Theissen picks up where he left off in The Historical Jesus (1998). Employing the notion of religion as a "cultural sign language which promises a gain in life by corresponding to an ultimate reality," he plot…

  • The Shadow of the Galilean

    The Shadow of the Galilean
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2007 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800639006

    First published in 1987 by Fortress Press, this 20th anniversary edition of this classic bestseller includes a new Afterword from the author. Here, in narrative form, is an account of the activity of Jesus of Nazareth, scrupulously constructed so th…

  • On Having a Critical Faith

    On Having a Critical Faith
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334011804

    This book,' Dr Theissen remarks, 'means more to me than any other of my writings. The ideas in it go back to my student days, and my dissatisfaction then over the attitude of so many theologians. I kept on asking myself, how they could go on working…

  • The Shadow of the Galilean

    The Shadow of the Galilean
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2001 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334028529

    Combining NT scholarship with the racy and readable style of a thriller, Theissen succeeds brilliantly in conveying the gospel story in the fresh and imaginative prose of a novel. Here is a wealth of information about Palestinian life and politics.

  • Paul's Letter Collection: Tracing the Origins

    Paul's Letter Collection: Tracing the Origins
    av David Trobisch

    Häftad - 2001 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780966396676

    In a distinctively engaging style David Trobish introduces a wide variety of readers to the fascinating field of ancient manuscripts, textual traditions, letter collections, and the earliest stages of Christian publishing.

  • Biblical Faith

    Biblical Faith
    av Gerd Theissen, John Bowden, Gerd Theissen

    Pocket - 1985 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800618421

    In the tradition of Karl Rahner and Teilhard de Chardin, this book from renowned New Testament scholar Gerd Theissen daringly probes the innermost sanctuaries of the biblical tradition through the lens of evolutionary theory. Without associating evo…

  • The Gospels in Context

    The Gospels in Context
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2004 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780567084866

  • The Bible and Contemporary Culture

    The Bible and Contemporary Culture
    av Gerd Thiessen

    Häftad - 2007 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800638634

    Why read the Bible? Gerd Theissen uses the wisdom gained from decades of teaching Bible instruction at a state university to address questions of the Bible's relevance in a postmodern, pluralistic society. He describes the core themes and enduring v…

  • The New Testament

    The New Testament
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2003 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780567081919

    There is no better book than this to introduce any reader to the New Testament. Gerd Theissen presents all the main issues straightforwardly, but with a depth of scholarship and brilliance of analysis that is unsurpassed. Gerd Theissen's approach is…

  • Bridges in New Testament Interpretation

    Bridges in New Testament Interpretation

    Inbunden - 2018 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781978702165

    The field of New Testament studies often appears splintered into widely different specializations and narrowly defined research projects. Nevertheless, some of the most important insights have come about when curious men and women have defied discip…

  • Signs of Life

    Signs of Life
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 1998 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334027577

    Signs of Life follows the signs from God in a world from which he seems to have disappeared. It points o ut how they are often to be found in unexpected places, in t he offensive, the immoral and the absurd. '

  • Die Kriterienfrage in Der Jesusforschung

    Die Kriterienfrage in Der Jesusforschung
    av Gerd Theissen

    Inbunden - 1997 - Tyska - ISBN: 9783525539361

  • The First Followers of Jesus

    The First Followers of Jesus
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334004790

    A Sociological investigation into the life of the early Church by one of the twentieth-century's leading Biblical Scholars.

  • The New Testament

    The New Testament
    av Gerd Theissen

    Inbunden - 2011 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800697853

    Gerd Theissen describes the emergence of the New Testament canon out of the wide variety of early Christian literature, drawing on Max Webers discussion of the evolution of religious organizations. Theissen describes a series of phases in the life o…

  • Botschaft in Bildern: Entmythologisierung ALS Theologische Wahrheitssuche

    Botschaft in Bildern: Entmythologisierung ALS Theologische Wahrheitssuche

    Häftad - 2021 - Tyska - ISBN: 9783170409729

    Inspiriert durch das Entmythologisierungsprogramm von R. Bultmann fragt diese Schrift nach der Wahrheit mythischer Bilder in der Bibel. Sie untersucht, wie vielfaltig die Bibel von Gott redet: narrativ, dialogisch und doxologisch, dazu ethisch, myst…

  • The Quest for the Plausible Jesus

    The Quest for the Plausible Jesus
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2002 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780664225377

    Should the dissimilarity between Jesus and early Christianity or between Jesus and Judaism be the central criteria for the historical Jesus? Gerd Theissen and Dagmar Winter argue that the criterion of dissimilarity does not do justice to the single…

  • Miracle Stories of Early Chris

    Miracle Stories of Early Chris
    av Gerd Theissen, Francis McDonagh, John Riches

    Häftad - 2007 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800662059

  • Theory of Primitive Christian Religion

    Theory of Primitive Christian Religion
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2003 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334029137

    A discussion of 'primitive' Christianity - Christianity in its original form, this work was first given as Speaker's Lectures in Oxford. Covering the first five centuries of Christianity, it argues that neither a theology of the New Testament nor a…

  • Historical Jesus

    Historical Jesus
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 1997 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334026969

    The best available textbook on the historical Jesus.

  • Der Romerbrief: Rechenschaft Eines Reformators

    Der Romerbrief: Rechenschaft Eines Reformators
    av Gerd Theissen, Petra Von Gemunden

    Inbunden - 2016 - Tyska - ISBN: 9783525510131

  • Der Historische Jesus

    Der Historische Jesus
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2008 - Tyska - ISBN: 9783525521984

    Das Lehrbuch will auf möglichst sachliche und verständliche Weise über die Ergebnisse der wissenschaftlichen Forschung zum historischen Jesus informieren. Jesus wird als eine auch heute noch erkennbare, tief im Judentum verwurzelte, p…

  • The Sign Language of Faith

    The Sign Language of Faith
    av Gerd Theissen

    Häftad - 2012 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780334025986

    As those who have read his The Shadow of the Galilean and Biblical Faith are aware, Gerd Theissen is not someone whose main concern is the theory and practice of preaching. However, he himself is a fascinating preacher, as was evident in his imagina…

  • The Social Setting of Jesus and the Gospels

    The Social Setting of Jesus and the Gospels

    Häftad - 2002 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800634520

    The context of Jesus, his followers, and the early movement What do the social sciences have to contribute to the study of Jesus and the Gospels? This is the fundamental question that these essays all address - from analyses of ancient economics to…

  • Fortress Introduction to the New Testament

    Fortress Introduction to the New Testament
    av Gerd Theissen

    Pocket - 2003 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780800636227

    All the main issues for reading the New Testament are covered in this exciting new introduction by one of the world's foremost biblical scholars.