Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Sökresultat - Bruce Fogle

Sök »
Din sökning gav 19 träffar. Klicka på titeln för mer information eller lägg den i din kundvagn direkt. Om Du inte hittar titeln vid sökning se Söktips

Fördjupa min sökning

  • Complete Cat Care Manual

    Complete Cat Care Manual
    av Bruce Fogle, Andrew Edney

    Pocket - 2006 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780756617424

    Covering everything cat owners need to know, this practical guide to looking after the most popular pet in the United States is the perfect reference for any cat lover. The Complete Cat Care Manual provides detailed information on the day-to-day car…

  • The Dog's Mind

    The Dog's Mind
    av Bruce Fogle

    Pocket - 1992 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780720719642

    What is your dog really thinking? How do dogs see the world about them? How do they hear, learn and relate to their owners? Why do they suffer from stress and anxiety, and how can we help them cope? The Dog's Mind is the answer to all your question…

  • Barefoot at the Lake

    Barefoot at the Lake
    av Bruce Fogle

    Inbunden - 2015 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781871510515

    Teeming with wonderful characters, Barefoot at the Lake is the story of a boy discovering his place in the world and realising his deep connection with nature. It is a memoir that will utterly transport you - you'll feel the sun on your face, the pe…

  • Barefoot at the Lake

    Barefoot at the Lake
    av Bruce Fogle

    Pocket - 2015 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781871510522

    Teeming with wonderful characters, Barefoot at the Lake is the story of a boy discovering his place in the world and realising his deep connection with nature. It is a memoir that will utterly transport you - you'll feel the sun on your face, the pe…

  • The Dog's Mind

    The Dog's Mind
    av Bruce Fogle

    Häftad - 1992 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780876055137

    "Quite simply this is an excellent book. It is well-written, with snatches of dry humour. It should be mandatory reading for anybody who keeps a dog or has intentions of so doing." -R. W. F. Poole, Daily TelegraphHow do dogs perceive the world about…

  • The Dog's Mind

    The Dog's Mind
    av Dr Bruce Fogle

    Inbunden - 1992 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781630261962

    "Quite simply this is an excellent book. It is well-written, with snatches of dry humour. It should be mandatory reading for anybody who keeps a dog or has intentions of so doing." -R. W. F. Poole, Daily TelegraphHow do dogs perceive the world about…

  • Barefoot at the Lake: A Boyhood Summer in Cottage Country

    Barefoot at the Lake: A Boyhood Summer in Cottage Country
    av Bruce Fogle

    Övrigt - 2016 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781536611076

    Every year, from the end of June to the end of August, Bruce and his family go to their cedar-clad cottage on the blue, wide lake. At first, this summer of 1954 seems like any other: floating in the row boat with Grace from next door, jumping off th…

  • Barefoot at the Lake: A Boyhood Summer in Cottage Country

    Barefoot at the Lake: A Boyhood Summer in Cottage Country
    av Bruce Fogle

    Inbunden - 2015 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781771641555

    An idyllic summer at the cottage in the 1950s, as revealed through the eyes of a boy on the cusp of adolescence: experiencing his first crush, discovering the joy of nature, and struggling to understand grown-ups. Every year, from the end of June to…

  • Call the Vet

    Call the Vet
    av Bruce Fogle

    Häftad - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780008424312

    Arriving in 1970s' London as a fresh-faced Canadian, Bruce Fogle assumed that because he knew the language, he would understand the English. As a graduate of the world's best veterinary school, he also thought his profession would come naturally to…

  • Complete PuppyDog Care

    Complete PuppyDog Care
    av Dr Dr Bruce Fogle

    Pocket - 2018 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781784723491

    Essential information and advice on raising a happy and obedient pet, updated for the new dog-owners of 2018.

  • Faithful and Fearless

    Faithful and Fearless

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781913875015

    This is a wonderful overview of the remarkable range of dog portraits--there are no human sitters--produced over the last 250 years. It features well-known works such as Rosa Bonheur's Brizo, (one of the best-loved portraits in The Wallace Collectio…

  • Barefoot at the Lake

    Barefoot at the Lake
    av Bruce Fogle

    Pocket - 2019 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781912836086

    A beautiful memoir of summer people and water creatures, which illustrates the formative effects of nature on children by an author who has forged a career caring for animals. For readers of Raynor Winn's THE SALT PATH, John Lewis-Stemple's STILL WA…

  • Dog Abroad

    Dog Abroad
    av Bruce Fogle

    Pocket - 2008 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780091910631

    In this, their second adventure together, Bruce Fogle and his faithful dog, Macy, (with a compact motorhome), journey into the little known heart of Europe.

  • Call the Vet

    Call the Vet
    av Bruce Fogle

    Inbunden - 2020 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780008424305

    Arriving in 1970s' London as a fresh-faced Canadian, Bruce Fogle assumed that because he knew the language, he would understand the English. As a graduate of the world's best veterinary school, he also thought his profession would come naturally to…

  • Making Strange: The Chara Schreyer Collection

    Making Strange: The Chara Schreyer Collection

    Inbunden - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781636810102

  • First Aid for Dogs: What to Do When Emergencies Happen

    First Aid for Dogs: What to Do When Emergencies Happen
    av Bruce Fogle

    Häftad - 1997 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780140255416

    Explains the basics of first aid for dogs, identifies various types of emergencies and how to treat them, and discusses the importance of prevention and when to seek veterinary help

  • New Pocket Dog Training

    New Pocket Dog Training
    av Bruce Fogle

    Häftad - 2004 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781405305570

    Have the best behaved pooch in the park with this handy guide, packed with information to take you through the practical necessities of training your dog. From house training to the more advanced stages of retrieval, bark control and heel work, this…

  • Call the Vet

    Call the Vet
    av Bruce Fogle

    Häftad - 2021 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780008424329

    Arriving in 1970s’ London as a fresh-faced Canadian, Bruce Fogle assumed that because he knew the language, he would understand the English. As a graduate of the world’s best veterinary school, he also thought his profession would come n…

  • Dog Decoder

    Dog Decoder
    av David Alderton

    Pocket - 2018 - Engelska - ISBN: 9781684125593

    Discover your mutt's family tree with this extensive guide to mixed breeds.Understanding which breeds are part of your dog's mix will help you to better appreciate its special nature. With Dog Decoder, you'll learn how to identify physical traits th…

  • Den store boken om katten

    Den store boken om katten
    av Bruce Fogle, Bruce Fogle

    Inbunden - 2012 - Norska (bokmål) - ISBN: 9788231603719

    Boka behandler mer enn 275 katteraser, og tar for seg emner som stell, helse og ernæring, anatomi, språk og atferd. Har ordliste og register.

  • Travels With Macy

    Travels With Macy
    av Bruce Fogle

    Pocket - 2006 - Engelska - ISBN: 9780091899158

    After a thirty-year career as a high profile vet, columnist, presenter and author Bruce Fogle - the UK's bestselling catdog writer - decided to leave urban Britain and take a journey with his dog Macy.