Avancerad sökning
Din kundvagn är tom
Ändra i din kundvagn Gå till kassan
To Love and Let Go
  • Undertitel A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Gratitude from Yoga Girl
  • Författare:

    Rachel Brathen

  • Förlag:

    Aster

  • Bandtyp: Inbunden
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201911
  • Antal sidor: 336
  • Vikt i gram: 460
  • ISBN10:1783253673
  • ISBN13:9781783253678

To Love and Let Go

(Inbunden)
Beskrivning:

From the New York Times bestselling author of Yoga Girl and "international force in the world of yoga" (Allure), a moving and inspirational memoir on how to cope with tragedy, adversity, and change through yoga. To love and let go, love and let go, love and let go...it's the single most important thing we can learn in this lifetime."Rachel beautifully illustrates that loving fiercely and grieving deeply are often two halves of the same whole. Her story will break you down and lift you up." -Glennon Doyle, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Love Warrior and founder of Together Rising"Take the time to clear your mind and mellow out with Rachel Brathen's endearing and inspiring memoir of a misspent youth, rebirth on the mat, and epic adventures in the Costa Rican jungle. Along the way you'll find . . . yoga routines and healthy recipes."-Bustle"An international force in the world of yoga."-AllureWhile on her way to a yoga retreat in the Caribbean, Rachel Brathen collapsed in the airport and was rushed to the hospital for an emergency appendectomy. When she opened her eyes following the surgery, her boyfriend was at her bedside weeping and she immediately knew something terrible had happened. She soon discovered that at the same time as her collapse, her best friend was killed in a car crash. Over the next two years, which should have been the happiest time of her life with her engagement and growing career, Rachel experienced trial after trial. From the overwhelming loss of her best friend, to the illness and death of her grandmother, and a shocking suicide attempt by her mother, Rachel found herself in a deep depression. When she discovered she was pregnant, Rachel decided to use her pregnancy as a time to heal and an opportunity to be reborn herself. Now, in this evocative and remarkable memoir, Rachel shares the tools she used to cope with and overcome her depression. She invites you to share in her eye-opening epiphanies and realizations about life and death, love and fear, what it means to be a mother and a daughter, and the restorative power of yoga. Perfect for fans of Gabrielle Bernstein and Glennon Doyle, this unforgettable memoir will move and enlighten you.Praise for To Love and Let Go"Breathtakingly honest, Rachel beautifully illustrates that loving fiercely and grieving deeply are often two halves of the same whole. Her story will break you down and lift you up."-Glennon Doyle, author of the #1 New York Times Bestseller Love Warrior and founder of Together Rising Praise for Yoga Girl "Take the time to clear your mind and mellow out with Rachel Brathen's endearing and inspiring memoir of a misspent youth, rebirth on the mat, and epic adventures in the Costa Rican jungle. Along the way you'll find . . . yoga routines and healthy recipes." -Bustle "The book was like a perfect yoga class-it left me inspired, relaxed and at the same time gave me tons of ideas." -Elephant Journal "An international force in the world of yoga." -Allure

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Lägg i kundvagn Pris199 kr
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Lägg i kundvagn Pris204 kr
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Pris53 kr
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Pris54 kr
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica
Pris203 kr