Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

Destiny Betrayed
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201211
  • Antal sidor: 496
  • Vikt i gram: 608
  • ISBN10:1620870568
  • ISBN13:9781620870563

Destiny Betrayed

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

  • Thrilling and informative guide to the life and death of JFK
  • Ideal for fans of In Cold Blood and Oliver Stone's JFK
  • Revised and expanded version of DiEugenio's original book


Twenty years ago, before the ages of Obama and Trump, James DiEugenio wrote the first edition of Destiny Betrayed. In this second edition of Destiny Betrayed, he returns to familiar topics and introduces new information. What was the truth, and what were the lies? What were the inside politics of Kennedy's America? This book is an investigative look at these questions and more. The author focuses equally on Kennedy and Garrison, providing a unique insight into the Garrison inquiry.

DiEugenio updates all of the topics that he introduced in 1992 with the first edition of Destiny Betrayed. He has used the declassification process of the Assassination Records Review Board (ARRB) to gain the most current and accurate information on subjects including Clay Shaw and the Garrison investigation; US-Cuban policy from 1957 to 1963; the newly exposed mistaken beliefs of the Warren Commission; Kennedy's challenge to the Cold War consensus in 1961 and where he came up with that challenge; and more. The author primarily emphasizes the New Orleans aspects of the Kennedy murder investigation, the Garrison inquiry, and the new and secret data that strengthens Garrison's case.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica