Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Kew Gardens Girls
  • Undertitel An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton
  • Författare:

    Posy Lovell

  • Förlag:

    Trapeze

  • Bandtyp: Storpocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 202104
  • Antal sidor: 304
  • ISBN10:1409193284
  • ISBN13:9781409193289

The Kew Gardens Girls

(Storpocket)
Beskrivning:

In official partnership with Kew Gardens

It's 1916 and England is at war. Desperate to help in whatever way they can, Ivy and Louisa enlist as gardeners at Kew, taking on the jobs of the men who have gone to fight. Under their care, the gardens begin to flourish - but Ivy and Louisa aren't being treated fairly, and not everyone wants them there. Without women's rights, the pair begin to struggle - but can the support of the Suffragettes help their cause? And when a tragedy overseas affects the people closest to them, can the women of Kew pull together to support themselves and their country through the darkest of times?

A heartwarming historical novel about women in wartime, inspired by real life events.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Vintermörker :  samlade spänningshistori
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica