Denna webbshop är stängd för köp.
Klicka här för mer information

The Little Ghost Girl
  • Undertitel Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her
  • Författare:

    Maggie Hartley

  • Förlag:

    Trapeze

  • Bandtyp: Storpocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201612
  • Antal sidor: 272
  • Vikt i gram: 239
  • ISBN10:1409165388
  • ISBN13:9781409165385

The Little Ghost Girl

(Storpocket)
Beskrivning:

An abused little girl desperate for someone to love her, and the foster carer who refused to give up on her. A heartbreaking true story by Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie Hartley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

*****

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley's care.

As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to 'see no evil, speak no evil'. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury.

Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries?

With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it's up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who've harmed her to justice.

An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Skotten i Köpenhamn :  ett reportage om
Uppgång och fall
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Den allvarsamma leken
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Miniatyrmakaren
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Min mors självbiografi
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica