Avancerad sökning
Din kundvagn är tom
Ändra i din kundvagn Gå till kassan
A Reckless Desire
  • Bandtyp: Pocket
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 201603
  • Antal sidor: 384
  • Vikt i gram: 181
  • ISBN10:0345548167
  • ISBN13:9780345548160

A Reckless Desire

(Pocket)
Beskrivning:

For fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries: the elegantly seductive third historical romance in Isabella Bradford's Breconridge Brothers trilogy.



Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players' meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage.

But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers's wager could be the answer to all her hopes--so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest--even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia's dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart--or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?

Praise for A Reckless Desire



"Isabella Bradford's remake of the My Fair Lady trope is exquisite. What I love the most is how Bradford's canvas of words treats the reader to a literary work of art. . . . A Reckless Desire is the kind of love story that makes me melt."--Heroes and Heartbreakers



"For those who adore Cinderella and Pygmalion plots, Bradford's third installment of the Breconridge Brothers series is perfection. With its wit and heart-tugging emotions, this winning tale steals readers' hearts."--RT Book Reviews



"A steamy romance with a unique storyline . . . The twists and turns within the story will keep readers turning pages. . . . The secondary characters add some wit and humor to A Reckless Desire, and the dialogue is fresh and excellently written."--Fresh Fiction



"A wonderful story of two vastly different people from opposite ends of the social ladder who find each other and fall in love."--The Reading Wench

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Ingår i följande avdelningar

Ingår i följande bibliotekskategorier

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Pris195 kr
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Lägg i kundvagn Pris189 kr
Den allvarsamma leken
av Söderberg, Hjalmar
Pris53 kr
Miniatyrmakaren
av Burton, Jessie
Pris54 kr
Min mors självbiografi
av Kincaid, Jamaica
Pris203 kr