Avancerad sökning
Din kundvagn är tom
Ändra i din kundvagn Gå till kassan
Chaos: Making a New Science
  • Bandtyp: Häftad
  • Språk: Engelska
  • Utgiven: 200809
  • Antal sidor: 360
  • Upplaga: 0020, 
    Vikt i gram: 454
  • ISBN10:0143113453
  • ISBN13:9780143113454

Chaos: Making a New Science

(Häftad)
Beskrivning:

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick--the author of Time Travel: A History--that reveals the science behind chaos theory

A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick's groundbreaking bestseller Chaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz's discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum's calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot's concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick's engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. In Chaos, Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Kundrecensioner och bloggar

Sök fler böcker:

Kunder som köpt denna bok har
även köpt:
Thinking, Fast and Slow
av Kahneman, Daniel
Lägg i kundvagn Pris134 kr
Lägg i kundvagn Pris167 kr
Lägg i kundvagn Pris199 kr
Uppgång och fall
av Strömquist, Liv
Lägg i kundvagn Pris189 kr
Pris237 kr